WE ARE COWORKING SWITZERLAND

THE HISTORY OF COWORKING

The term «Coworking» already appears in 17th century when Religios-Leader proclaim 1629 that we are Coworkers of the higher realm. But the Coworking Movement startet in 2005 when digital Nomad Brad Neuburg started the first Coworking Space to work and share ideas together. 2007 the first Coworking Space named Citizen Space was founded, this was the beginning of the coworking movement in Switzerland. Later in 2015 the Coworking Switzerland Association was founded in Zurich, precisely on March 17th 2015 at 3:45 p.m. 12 Members signed the contract that day in the impact Hub Zurich. Since then a lot has happened and the crowed got bigger. The movement is dynamic and will not stand still.

Coworking Switzerland is a national association with the following objectives:

Increase and promote awareness of Coworking in Switzerland

Resource for anyone interested about coworking options in Switzerland

Facilitate networking among swiss communities in all language region

Support the international coworking community
 

Board

Jenny

Jenny

President

jenny@coworking.ch

Claudius

Claudius

Legal & Treasurer

claudius@coworking.ch

Safak

Safak

Board Member

safak@coworking.ch

Melanie Burnier

Melanie Burnier

T.B.D

melanie@coworking.ch

Reto

Reto

T.B.D

reto@coworking.ch

Thomas

Thomas

Communication & Online

thomas@coworking.ch

PARTNERSHIPS